If You Love Me, I’m Yours | Blog Tour

Hello everyone! I hope you are having an amazing day :)

Today I am here to introduce you to a new book titled “If You Love Me I’m Yours” by Lizzie Chantree.

unnamed

Synopsis:

Maud didn’t mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life… if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realized he’d begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art. 

Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn’t paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agentextraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice.
Dot’s brother Nate, a smolderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshipped him, and even Dot’s friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.

Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, ‘If you love me, I’m yours’. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate’s lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down.

Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?

My Review:

This book is all about friendship and discovering who you are, and I really enjoyed it. I liked the two main characters, they were very interesting to read. It was a really light-hearted and simple book, but it was still engaging.

The dialogue between characters was really funny and relatable, so I enjoyed that. I also enjoyed the aspect of art because being an artistic person myself, I really found myself connecting with the majority of the book.

I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a quick and easy summer book to read!

My one complaint would be that the writing style was not my type. Some of the sentences were a bit too juvenile for me, and I think this book would have been better written in first person, so that you could get a feel for the girls’ personalities more and read from their two POVs.

Overall, I would give this a 3.5/5 stars!

Purchase:

If you are interested in the book, you can purchase it by clicking the link here.

chat with me

Thank you for reading :) I hope you enjoyed this post!

Xo, Jess

Advertisements

Comment here!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s